The GMA Executive Council is a membership level open to all companies that are suppliers of geosynthetic materials. Executive Council members provide the main source of funding, serve on the GMA Board of Directors and direct all activities of the association.

GMA Executive Council Member Company/Representatives

Crown Resources – Keith Gardner
Vice Chairman
HUESKER, Inc. – Fred Chuck
2nd Vice Chair
Tensar – Doug Brown


Council members
Berry Global Inc. – Brian Whitaker
GSE Environmental – Bill Betke
Hanes Geo Components – Keith Harris
HUESKER – Sven Schroer
Strata – Mike Bernardi
TenCate – John Henderson
Owens Corning – Andy Durham
Propex GeoSolutions – Noah Nichols
SKAPS Industries – Anurag Shah
Thrace Linq – Daniel Selander
TRI Environmental – Joel Sprague
Willacoochee – Ken Bedenbaugh
Immediate Past Chair
Boyd Ramsey – Boyd Ramsey Consulting LLC


GMA Geotextile Focus Group

Fred Chuck, HUESKER, Inc.

Vice Chair
Daniel Selander, Thrace Linq

GMA Geogrid Focus Group

Mike Clements, Huesker

Vice Chair
Doug Brown, Tensar

GMA Erosion Control Focus Group

Keith Harris, Hanes Geo Components

Vice Chair
Todd Gerrez, Propex GeoSolutions
GMA Environmental Focus Group

Bill Betke, GSE Environmental

Vice Chair
Anurag Shah, SKAPS Industries

GMA Distributor Focus Group

Keith Harris, Hanes Geo Components